Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This turned out really good. As one other reviewer wrote, I added some buttermilk which made all the difference. I halved the recipe and added 1/4 cup buttermilk that I made from scratch (milk and lemon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Easy and delicious. This will be my favorite homemade dressing and dip from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Taste like ranch without the buttermilk! I LOVE this recipe, and have given it out to many others who ask for it. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best ranch ever! It is especially good with fresh herbs. My Mother absolutely loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was surprised at how delicious this Ranch dressing is because I don't like mayonnaise based anything - but this was amazing! As is, the recipe is quite thick - suitable for using as a vegetable dip. I thinned it down by adding cream until it became the consistency I wanted for a salad. There was no need to adjust the spices. It turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
SO MUCH BETTER than normal ranch. I used buttermilk instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
A standard. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe and loved it! Based on other reviews I swapped out the sour cream for buttermilk and for personal preference omitted the salt and was fantastic! I was leery about the dill weed, but I really think this truly made this recipe. Will use again and will use sour cream for dipping fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I had gotten some free sour cream last week or so and wasn't about to let it go to waste, but didn't know what to do with it. I've never made homemade salad dressing before, but let me tell you I've never eaten my salad that fast! I used extra onion because I didn't have chives, made a few other to-taste adjustments of the final product, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This has become my go-to ranch recipe. Sometimes, I add a little milk to thin it, and use a crushed garlic clove for the garlic powder. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States