Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Easy and good--so much better than bottled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Wow.....I was very skeptical about this..it was so good......the only change I made was to thin it w/about 2 tbs of milk. Never thought I could make ranch dressing that would rival Hidden Valley. (and I had all the ingredients in my cabinet!) this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Made a low fat version, light mayo and light sour cream. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This is the best ranch dressing I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Yummy!!! I have been waiting for a "from sratch" recipe for ranch dressing. I used all the dry ingredients in a cheese ball, it was really nice. I can't wait until I try this on a chef salad. Also, maybe to dip my pepperoni pizza in!!! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you! My family is a bunch of "ranchaholics," I have spent a fortune on the little envelopes of the premixed stuff, until now!!! You have saved me so much money already, wow! This is a great recipe, the ranch dressing is fabulous. I use 1 cup of buttermilk and 1 cup of mayo to make a dressing for salads. This has a wonderful flavor and is quick and easy to do. Try it, you won't be disappointed! Thanks so much Dawnia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Really good. I made it with buttermilk instead of sour cream and doubled the recipe. Our family loves buttermilk dressing over slow-cooked green beans with ham. I will definitely make this dressing again. Thanks Dawnia for this great recipe. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was delicious! Very similar to the good thick dressings (that sell for $2.99) that you buy in jars in the fresh produce section of the grocery stores. And this is much much cheaper---plus it's homemade. This is going to part of our Christmas dinner. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This is the ranch dressing recipe I have been looking for. The children love it. No more bottled ranch dressing for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
You might want to decrease the amount of dill just a bit, and I thinned it with a little whole milk. Otherwise, I find this recipe excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States