Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Forgot Ranch at the store and it's big salad night. Figured I'd give it a shot and WOW, love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried it using greek yogurt and buttermilk. Next time I will try with the suggested buttermilk, mayo, sour cream combo. I used season salt, dill mix and garlic pepper mix. Because of the ingredients I did not use much onion powder and no additional garlic powder. I did add chives as it called for. With the yogurt it was not as thick as I like for a dip, but worked well on salad. Thanks Dawna and others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjstrouble1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made recipe as is and found it a little bland. After using only sour cream, and adding a full teaspoon of both garlic and onion powders, this recipe is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great to replace the chemical filled bottles that go by the name of Ranch Dressing. Took 2 minutes in the blender - I used kefir instead of sour cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was a pretty good recipe, but it definitely needed more of all the spices. I also used some minced garlic, dash of hot sauce, dash of Worcestershire sauce and a little paprika in the mix. I used 1/3 cup may, 1/3 cup sour cream and just under a 1/3 cup milk with vinegar (buttermilk substitute).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Thanks for an excellent recipe. Like many other home cooks, I am increasingly reluctant to buy commercially prepared, shelf stable products because of the use of chemicals and preservatives. I'm even beginning to experiment with making my own mayo. This ranch recipe is tasty and is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I seem to be the 900th comment here. (like 899 aren't enough). This turned out great! I was out of onion powder, so I ground up some dried minced onions in my coffee/herb mill. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Fast, delicious and fresh. I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Whalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Pretty close match to the most popular brand of dressing mix. After making it a few times, I decided to tweak it a bit. I prefer more sour cream flavor & wanted to lighten it up. So I make mine with either light sour cream/plain greek yogurt & lowfat buttermilk (if I want a dressing) with just a spoonful of mayo. Yum, yum! Tastes best if it has a few hours or overnight to sit in the fridge before using...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States