Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is great. I used buttermilk instead of the sour cream and left out the chives as I didn't have any. I also substituted tarragon for the dill weed (I didn't have any of that either. Still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is very good! It turned out a bit thick for my liking so I thinned it out with 1/4 cup 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A wonderful blend of flavors! This dressing is thick, so it seems to me more like a dip and not a salad dressing. I used it to make the Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabob recipe and it was super! A very tasty recipe worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much Dawnia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My family and I LOVE this recipe!!!! as is we use it for a dip, add a little milk and put it on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My 6 year old loves using Hidden Valley as condiment. We thinkd this tastes like dill dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a nice base for homemade ranch. I did add fresh garlic as i felt it was a little bland. I have also added a teaspoon of taco seasoning and some salsa for a taco salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oglesby, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good dressing, I used fresh chives instead and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I was looking for a home made ranch dressing recipe and this fit my needs perfectly. I used low-fat buttermilk in place the the sour cream. I didn't have garlic powder, so substituted garlic salt and omitted the salt. I whipped this up in my food processor since I had it out. I think that next time I may try to make this with home-made mayonnaise so that I can totally get rid of any preservatives in the mayo. Thanks Dawnia for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have saved two other Ranch dressing recipes from this site but decided today to try yours. I'm going to delete the other two...yours is the only one I'll be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States