Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
A delicious, thick and cream ranch dip, exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I only changed a couple things ...I increased garlic powder to 1/2 tsp and I "thinned" the dressing down just a little using buttermilk. It was awesome!! I wont be buying Ranch dressing again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I thought this was an excellent recipe with the sour cream as I don't care for buttermilk. The only thing I changed was the dill, I left it out. I put in a little extra garlic powder, and my grandson loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is delicious! It tastes better the longer it sits. We didn't care too much for it the day we made it, but loved it the next day. I used 1/2c fat free sour cream, 1/2c low fat buttermilk and 1/2c fat free greek yogurt as a sub for the mayo - very point friendly for those on Weight Watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I do add more garlic and onion powder than the recipe calls for. I get compliments on this every time I make it. People are always asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was kind of bland and WAY too thick to actually be salad dressing. It seems that you should start out with the buttermilk, maybe half and half with sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe! So simple! I made this exactly to the directions (with sour cream), and I wouldn't change a single thing! I used this to dip chips and buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Took Christy's advice with the spices but didn't add any buttermilk not oil as i wanted it to be more of a ranch dip vs. dressing. also, substituted miracle whip for the mayo and used fresh chives. turned out amazing! took it to a potluck and was being asked left and right for the recipe. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jilk
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
A wonderful recipe for ranch dressing... I used homemade buttermilk substitute (1 C milk + 1 T white vinegar to make 'buttermilk') in place of the sour cream. I added 1/2 C of it, but I think I'd add 1/4 C next time because I like my dressing a little thicker. For the spices, I customized it and added a bit more black pepper and garlic. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States