Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I love this dressing and Im not even a ranch dressing fan!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Princeton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Changes I made- First, I make the Whole Egg Mayo from this site, then I proceed with this recipe- I skip the sour cream and chives (because I never have those on hand) and I use fresh parsley. YUM! It's great as a veggie dip or salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdeloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe - really fresh tasting! I took other reviewers tips and use 1/2 cup each sour cream, mayo, and buttermilk. When possible try to use fresh herbs (need to triple amount vs using dried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. So much better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
WOW!! Best Ranch Dressing I've eaten, either homemade or commercial. I didn't have any parsley flakes so used celery flakes instead. This was the only change I made. The blended flavors are fabulous. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This stuff is awesome! I think its better then the store stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosepetals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I've been looking for a simple ranch recipe, and this fit the bill. I made it with buttermilk instead of sour cream, and substituted 1 tbsp fresh herbs for the dried. A few hours after I made it, it was good. The next day, it was awesome. Definitely let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a really good dressing and dip. I find that it needs more of the herbs, particularly the garlic and onion powder, for my taste, but it's excellent. Love it on salads or as a dip for veggies. It's also delicious when you toss cooked veggies (green beans, for instance) with a little of the dressing. I make this regularly, so thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
When I first made this, it was good... but I wished I had doubled the liquid part of the recipe. As it is written now, it covers about half of the cucumbers and onions.... and that's if you only used a couple cucumbers. The flavors meld into a tastier dish, if you make this, put it in the fridge and don't use it until the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I am not a fan of store bought ranch dressing, and therefore was very excited to find this recipe! I scaled down the recipe to serve 4 people, and followed the recipe exactly as it was written, but subtituted the sour cream with buttermilk. It tasted good, however I found it to be a little on the bland side. As per the scaled down recipe, I added another 1/8 teaspoon of the parsley, chives, garlic powder, and onion powder, as well as a dash more pepper. It was delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States