Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Only two words...THE BEST!!! I being looking for years for a good ranch dressing.... no brand maked me happy.... thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this one, Great dressing for chips, I did add 1/2 cup buttermilk to thin it. Still pretty thick with the buttermilk added. Little more buttermilk help to pour it from a bottle. The best recipe I have made today. My family loves it. Making a double dose of this only last 3-4 days in our home. Salad's, Chips and Crackers are enjoyed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very yummy!! Added a little milk to thin it out to how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
To overcome the mayonnaise, I eventually doubled each of the spices. Than, after a few hours of refrigeration, it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I liked it alright, but it needed more oomph. Tripled the garlic and onion salt. Doubled the dried herbs. Used buttermilk, sour cream, and reduced the mayonaise. This is the way it works for my family for salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe as is but the mayonnaise is a bit overpowering. The second time I made it I tried some suggestions to use 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup buttermilk which I thought gave it a better consistency for using on a salad and more of a tang and less mayonnaise taste. I also increased the garlic power and onion powder to 1/2 teaspoon each which gave it just a tiny bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was quick to make and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
1st ranch I have tried to make and loved it! I did use vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream because it is what I had on hand. I think I will continue to make it that way it was so much BETTER than the store bought stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We LOVE this dressing. It is VERY good on a vegetable salad topped with chicken and shredded cheese! We make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Better and healthier than those bottled ranch! I don't think it's really a huge inconvenience to make this, and it's definitely worth the extra 10 minutes to prepare. I didn't have all the ingredients, so I substituted where I had to. Plain yogurt for the sour cream. Fresh parsley for the dried. Grated real garlic instead of powdered. I omitted the chives and powdered onion since I didn't have any. I prepared the dressing at least 1 hour before serving so the flavours can all blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States