Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
OMG this is good! We added blue cheese chunks to it and it was to die for. Excellent with carrots, and absolutely amazing with onion rings. I love ranch, but man this is so much better than the bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good. I used real mayonnaise - you know egg yolks and oil beaten together. Didn't have any problems. Salt and pepper is a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I will never buy bottled dressing again. This simple recipe tastes better than any ranch dressing I have purchased....even those expensive refrigerated versions in the produce section. I had all the ingredients in my cupboard. I used frozen parsley and chives that were in my freezer from last summer that I had harvested from my garden instead of the dried stuff. i also omitted the dill because i did not have it. otherwise, I followed the directions exactly and the dressing came out perfect. I had made wings and chopped the celery and realized I had no ranch. I immediately went to allrecipes and knew I would find a perfect replacement for the bottled stuff and I did. Awesome site. Thanks so much!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I found this recipe a while ago on this site when I did a search for Ranch dressing. I made it exactly as shown, and now it is the ONLY one I use! I use it as a dip for veggies, chips and pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGUGLIETTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I read the reviews before I tried this. I used 1/2 c Mayo, 1/2 c buttermilk, 1/2 c light sour cream, and the spices as listed in the recipe. I think I will cut the dill in half next time, but my son absolutely loves this! He even suggested adding a bit of BBQ sauce to it and using it as a base sauce for BBQ chicken pizza. I am not sure how that would bake up, but this dressing was great with to dip our BBQ chicken pizza in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
A four for me but a five for my family! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and less mayo. Thick and creamy and just perfect for the kids. I'll use it as is for ranch dip and thin with milk for salads. No more store bought for us. Thank you, Dawnia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Used 1/2 cup each of buttermilk, mayo, and sour cream. No dill weed. Chilled overnight. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this recipe, get raves when served. Sometimes thin it a bit with half and half for those who like it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This had way too strong of a mayonnaise taste from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Good stuff! Substituted red for black pepper to add a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States