Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family loved this recipe so much they don't want me to buy ranch dressing ever again. If you go back to store bought ranch you will taste all of the preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recipe to avoid the processed and preservative-laden store-bought kind. I found the initial mix to be too thick (more dip-like), and so whisked in buttermilk until it got to the right consistency for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good. Try making your own mayonnaise from egg yolks and olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Amazing. I downscaled the mayo a bit, it results in this amazing dip! Right now I'm happily dipping carrots in it, it's hard to stop eating this!!! Will maybe add some buttermilk soon to have it as a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Awesome !!! better than any store bought I've had. Extremely easy to make. Thank you for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
What is with the onion and garlic powder. Since this is usually paired with other fresh veg. I recommend making the mayonnaise from scratch and using all fresh ingredients. Forget the fact that it is healthier it just tastes a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhumphrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love love love this ranch recipe! It's even better with fresh herbs. If you use fresh herbs, make sure to add more than what's called for in the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is what I have been looking for!! We go through a lot of ranch in our household, and I have been trying to find a homemade mix that is as good as the packaged, preservative laden kind that I buy at the store. This is so good!! Thanks a million!! I didn't have chives on hand, so i doubled the onion powder and it was very tasty. I will be getting chives on my next shopping trip so i can try the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Only two words...THE BEST!!! I being looking for years for a good ranch dressing.... no brand maked me happy.... thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States