Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Used blend of mayonnaise, buttermilk & sour cream. Intense herb flavor; you won't go back to store bought. Would be excellent w/ fresh herbs in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Having just made this recipe, I am wickedly irritated that I have bought Ranch dressing for the last 20 years. This recipe is stupid easy, and is positively FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Too much mayo and dill for my crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My family loves this recipe...as is! When I don't have dried chives I add minced scallions. Much better than store bought. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
instead of using sourcream, i used plain greek yogurt. i also used a little milk to thin it out. dried parsley, oregeno, dried garlic, and cayenne pepper. salt and pepper to taste. i ended up eating the rest of it with raw veggies...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is absolutely delicious, a great hit, but very thick! I ended up adding water to make it thinner to drizzle over salad, but adding buttermilk would probably be better. It's hard to believe how many years I used commercial ranch dressing, never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I whipped this up at the last minute when I realized I had no salad dressing to go with our dinner salad. I made the buttermilk version. It only had about two hours in the fridge for the flavors to marry before we served it. Our guest were raving about how great the dressing was. Second review: 8-14-13, I made this again with the sour cream since out of buttermilk, it was a bit thick after a couple hours in the fridge, but a bit of milk mixed in thinned it down. It was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Straightforward with minimal prep and minimal cleanup. I added a bit of sweet paprika to get a little color in the mix without seeming 'hot.' Also, used frozen dill, which was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I realized after mixing 1 cup may and 1 cup buttermilk that I couldnt find the ranch dressing mix I had bought so I found this recipe and put the spices together and added it to my mayo/buttermilk and it turned out awesome! I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Prepared as written this is a perfectly acceptable mayonnaise-based dip. But that's not what I wanted. I wanted ranch dressing, easily achieved by backing off on the mayonnaise and thinning it out with buttermilk. Dried herbs, if they're fresh, are just fine; but since I had them I used fresh herbs to taste. Much improved if prepared an hour or two in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States