Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We love this recipe at home. Quick and easy to make. We don't usually put cloves in it because of lack of cloves but still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
An easy ranch dressing that uses ingredients I usually have on hand. I subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream. It makes a great dip but needs to be thinned a bit for dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Really good dressing. My kids love this as a dip for veggies also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
It is a MUST to refrigerate for a good while before eating. Immediately after preparation, the dill is the only herb/spice that really comes through. My husband and I thought it was acceptable, but not amazing. The next day, it was outstanding - the best ranch dressing either of us has ever had. Changes: Instead of sour cream, I used 2 tbsp of buttermilk powder and enough water to get to my preferred consistency, which was far less than half a cup. The second time I made it, I added thyme and chipotle powder and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
OMG good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Pretty good. Not quite "it" but all in all everyone enjoyed. I used less mayo and more sour cream/buttermilk to cut the overpowering flavor that mayo can have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Exactly what I like ranch to taste like. I worked in a four star restaurant where they made all their dressings from scratch. If you told me this was their recipe, I would believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super easy and way better than store bought ranch! I didn't have sour cream, so I just used plain Greek yogurt instead, super yummy. I didn't have chives or dill, which I'm sure makes it taste even better. I'll be picking some up for when I make my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. The consistency is perfect for dip but is a little thick for my liking as a salad dressing, so I added a little milk and fresh lemon juice since I didn't have buttermilk and it turned out perfectly. Definitely beats store bought bottled dressing any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was very easy to make and far superior to any brand of bottled ranch I've ever tried. I used 1/2 cup of regular mayo, 1/2 cup of low-fat buttermilk, and 1/2 cup of sour cream. As a matter of personal preference, I also reduced the dill slightly. I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States