Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Pretty good. Not quite "it" but all in all everyone enjoyed. I used less mayo and more sour cream/buttermilk to cut the overpowering flavor that mayo can have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Exactly what I like ranch to taste like. I worked in a four star restaurant where they made all their dressings from scratch. If you told me this was their recipe, I would believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super easy and way better than store bought ranch! I didn't have sour cream, so I just used plain Greek yogurt instead, super yummy. I didn't have chives or dill, which I'm sure makes it taste even better. I'll be picking some up for when I make my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. The consistency is perfect for dip but is a little thick for my liking as a salad dressing, so I added a little milk and fresh lemon juice since I didn't have buttermilk and it turned out perfectly. Definitely beats store bought bottled dressing any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was very easy to make and far superior to any brand of bottled ranch I've ever tried. I used 1/2 cup of regular mayo, 1/2 cup of low-fat buttermilk, and 1/2 cup of sour cream. As a matter of personal preference, I also reduced the dill slightly. I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Glad I tried this. Very good and will always make when we want Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made this as a dip for a party. I did'nt have all the ingredieints, but I made some quick changes to suit what I had on hand. I used dehydrated onions instead of the dried chives, and I was out of dill weed, so I used dill pickle juice! I let it chill in the fridge for about 4 hours before the party. When I served it, there was a line to the dip, and halfway through the party, the bowl was EMPTY! Everyone raved about how good it was! I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is amazing! I used buttermilk to make dressing rather than dip. It's delicious, the kids loved it, my husband loved it, I loved it. Will definitely make this again. Only one "gripe", this is the only food I've ever encountered that LOSES flavor with time. I put it in the fridge overnight, thinking the flavor would intensify, but nope, when I took it out the next day, it tasted kinda bland. So be prepared to season some more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
very refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States