Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Simply awesome! I can choose between two different type of Sour Creams. The lighter(cheaper too) version which is also the more creamy, is the perfect one for this recipe. Otherwise I did everything exactly according to instruction. I love Parsley and Chive so much, therefor decided to doubled the amount on them. This Dip will from now on be the most of the time to find in our fridge. I just found a way to make a homemade Mayonnaise. I think this will make this recipe even better. That's a 5 Star recipe for me. Simple, inexpensive and unbelievable good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scubadoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Clean fresh taste. Great base recipe to make variations of different salad dressings and/or taste. Most important, my kids are crazy about it and ask for salads so they can have the ranch salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Ranch is not my favorite dressing for a salad, but I wanted a dip for wings and didn't have blue cheese. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very thick but good. Will use buttermilk next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this. I was out of sour cream so I used a mixture of yogurt, milk, and lemon (which gave it a nice freshness). Also used fresh chives as I had some that needed to be used. You do have to let it sit at least 30 minutes for the flavors to truly develop. Will definitely make again. My thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It's fine if u don't refrigerate, I forgot to and it's fine. It's good although there is way to much mayonnaise, I'd go with half of he amount of mayo. All I can taste is the mayo... Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The best! Can't stand Hidden Valley Ranch. This is what I've been searching for. Did use only 1/2 c. Of mayo,sour cream and buttermilk. That s the only change. Thanks soooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome! I'm never buying a bottle of ranch again! The first time I made this I followed the recipe as is and it is thick but full of flavor. The next time I made it I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers and added 1 tbsp lemon juice to thin it out just a little and it is perfect! Thank you for this amazing recipe=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect. Used 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 heavy cream because that is what I had. Next time I will use buttermilk but heavy cream worked fine. Also used 2tsp fresh chives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very good. Used "soured milk instead of sour cream and halved the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States