Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dianna
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
If you don't have mayo you can use milk instead it tastes just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
OMG I just mixed this up adding the buttermilk and using greek yogurt for the sour cream and fresh herbs. Licked the spoon and thought it was amazing! Can't wait to try it in a few hours after flavors have melded. Thanks for this recipe! I hated to buy bottle or dry ranch because of all the additives. Going to use this dressing in the Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
this worked great, i did half cup ea of mayo and plain greek yogurt. I'm sure the taste is fairly similar, it just seemed like a healthier option. dressing tasted great, it was really thick so sometimes i added a little whole milk to thin it down before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DYANNAH
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was so easy and quick! And so much better than the bottle stuff. I changed a few things it improvise with what I had available in my pantry and fridge and it was fabulous. Added fresh crushed garlic, fresh green onions, didn't measure anything but used less sour cream and mayo and made my own buttermilk with milk and vinegar and added it to thin it out. Added the other dried herbs salt and pepper to taste. Perfecto!!! Never buying that bottle stuff again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYANNAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
One day, all my husband and I had available for lunch was stuff for a salad. I wanted to spruce it up a bit, so I decided to look for some homemade ranch dressing, as we almost always bought ranch from the store. I really can't say enough how happy I am that I did...I now won't even buy store-bought stuff anymore. I got so spoiled on this stuff! It's AMAZING just as it is...however, over time, I made just a small change to make it a little more liquid-y (since we always have it on our salads)--I use a 1/4 cup sour cream and a 1/4 cup buttermilk, instead of the 1/2 cup sour cream. This makes it a little more spreadable, but we also do like the thickness, so the sour cream works out great. Thanks so much to whoever submitted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Super yummy! I have just gotten back to making everything from scratch because of health issues. I can use vegan mayonnaise, and no one in my household can tell the difference. In fact, it tastes super fresh! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really good I made a pasta salad with it. I threw in bacon, tomatoes elbow macaroni noodles and hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Kaltefleiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made as is with a little white vinegar for some bite. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This would be good for vegetable dip, but not my preference for salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this with half plain yogurt and half low-fat mayo, then added milk to get the consistency I wanted. Simple and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States