Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I found this tastes more like a dill dressing than a ranch dressing. I used it on salad but I think it would be better used as a dip for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Good recipe, I like to use fresh parsley, dill and chives. I always add extra dill because I like it that way. I also add some buttermilk to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Mad at myself for using bottled ranch or seasoning packets for so many years before making this recipe. Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Kids loved it! It's better than store-bought, monosodium glutamate-filled products!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I found the dressing to have a heavy mayonnaise flavor. I also Took the tips from another review which resulted in a heavy garlic flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
So good... so very, very good. I have been buying the expensive ranch dressing in the refrigerated section of the produce department at my grocery store, and the price keeps climbing. This is much more economical and tastes better. It was a little thick for salad dressing, so I mixed in approx. 1/4 cup of skim milk and it was perfect. My "go to" recipe from now on. Don't forget to give it some time for the flavors to meld... definitely an important step in this recipe. Thanks Dawnia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe is delicious & easy to make! The dressing was tasty on a mustard greens salad with bell peppers, fresh herbs & garlic. This recipe also, makes a great dipping sauce for wings, mozzarella sticks & veggie sticks. I will only make this from now on if I want ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very Good - a little thick for my taste so I added some milk to make it the consistency I wanted. I also added more salt to our liking which brought it up to maybe 1/4 teaspoon or just a little under.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Nothing out of this world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Thicker than Hidden Valley out of a bottle. You can really taste the dill weed and can certainly tell it is mayo based. Overall I really like it and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States