Ranch Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is really good. I only added 1/2 T of worcestershire and didn't have white pepper! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Way too much garlic. I 'bout burnt my tongue off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
In my opinion ranch dressing should be creamy smooth, this was not. When I made this I put in WAY too much garlic. It also had a sharp taste. I think I will try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
great recpie ! it was like all other ranch dressing recipe on this site but with a little more flavor .the Parmesan and the sauce made it awesome .love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This has to be my favorite ranch dressing recipe now. It has so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was making some chicken, bacon, ranch dish one night and ran out of ranch, so I made this and added to what I already had. In that case it was a real life saver. I don't know that I'd use it on salad in place of ranch dressing because it does have a bit more of a dill/veggie dip flavor, but I will probably use this instead of my old veggie dip recipe. We had the leftover dressing with carrots for an after school snack the next day, and it was fantastic that way. 3.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I agree that there was way too much garlic (and I LOVE garlic) and too much worcestershire sauce - i would do a tsp of each rather than a tablespoon. However, everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I really like this. I am not a fan of dill, so I just left it out. I love that tangy taste that the parmessan gives it. No, it is not like store bought "Ranch" dressing. I think it is better. I have been doubling the recipe (leaving out the buttermilk) and storing it as a dip. When I want a dressing, I just add some of the buttermilk to thin it. I have also added (for a dip) a 10 oz. package of frozen chopped spinach that has been thawed and the excess liquid squeezed out. Oh yeah, I use lite mayo and fat free yogurt to lower the fat content and add some onion powder and half the Worcestershire sauce. I do suggest people make it a day in advance so all the flavors blend. I will make this again and again. I love finding new recipes I like so I do not have to purchase manufactured items that contain too much fat, salt, often sugar, and chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Fabulous! And so fast. Way better than bottle dressing. We served this with fried pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This dressing is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States