Ranch Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
We were having crawfish today and I was looking for a dipping sauce that would compliment the meal. I found this recipe and was surprised to know I had all of the ingredients on hand. I made it exactly as stated, but added cayenne pepper and 4 dashes of hot sauce. It was very good. I will use it as a dipping sauce for crawfish, hot wings and veggies in the future. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is a very good lowfat ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I liked that the recipe used yogurt to help cut fat and calories. The sauce was quite creamy. I made this as a veggie dip for a group of about a dozen people. I agree with the reviewer who found the recipe too salty. I had bought a small container of yogurt and didn't have leftovers with which to dilute the salty ranch packet. If you like salty foods, this recipe is more likely to suit your preferences. If you are not fond of salt, buy enough yogurt to dilute the seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
No one can tell this is low fat. This is my standard ranch sauce now. The fresh parsley is a must in order to pull it off. It adds so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was very salty, so I added more mayo and plain yogurt. It was a perfect dip for the "Buffalo Wings III" recipe, that I made from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This dip was ok, I think I prefer regular Ranch dressing for vegetable dipping. It's not bad for a lower fat version, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is a good recipe. But i usually use ranch dressing mix and sour cream. It tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I scaled this recipe in half. After tasting it I added some garlic powder. Make sure you put in the fridge for at least 6 hours to get a thicker consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This tasted like a "Bad for you" dip...but tasted great. I too used fat free yogurt and I wouldn't know it to be different then sour cream. VERY GOOD AND VERY EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States