Ranch Dipped Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
They were at hit at the supper table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These are super easy and yummy. Instead of coating the chicken with Ranch I used a buffalo chicken sauce before putting the breading on. Gave them a great kick! I struggled to get the breading to stay on the bottom of the strips, but I always seem to have that problem! Really easy and liked by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I first tried this recipe a few years ago, and it is now a staple for our family. It is one of our favorite chicken recipes. We have varied how we prepare the chicken--sometimes we cut strips or about 1.5" chunks, sometimes we leave chicken breasts and just dip each breast half in the ranch dressing and dredge in panko. For the sauce, we always use the Honey Mustard Dressing II recipe from this site. It is quick and easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These weren't bad...I read the other ratings and opted to put parchment paper on my baking sheet to avoid the sticking problem. My husband and I liked these and I'll make them again but don't think they were quite 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was just breaded chicken. Nothing special...something was a little off to me. It was easy to throw together...next time I will use chicken tenders and seasoned breadcrumbs. Cooking time on in my over was WAY shorter than recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misss_e

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
ok, this is basically my explanation of how i changed up this recipe, but i thought it was tasty. instead of the ranch dressing, i dipped chicken strips into dry ranch dressing mix, then into milk/egg, and then into panko bread crumbs, with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika added to panko. fried them on medium heat in pan with vegetable oil and butter. yummy! we used the dipping sauce with it too, with honey instead of brown sugar and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Our entire family loved this chicken! It was quick and easy, but very good. I added a little garlic salt, pepper and paprika to my bread crumbs to give it a little more flavor. This will become a staple recipe at our house! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Tasty, quick and easy, Great weekday dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jag's Cooking!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made these last night. I didn't have any panko, so I used bisquick with some season salt. I put them on a baking sheet with non sitck spray then drizzled them with some melted butter. They browned beautifully and were really good. I know this is a little far from the original, but I just thought it was good so I thought I'd share. I really like the idea of dipping them in the ranch first. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Tastes great, but the breading was not as crunchy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States