Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is one of the first recipes I've tried from this site, and has become a staple in our house. Here are the tweaks I've made: First, I cover the chicken breasts in mayo (sounds gross, and I don't like mayo, but it keeps the bread crumbs on and the chicken moist). For two chicken breast halves, I mix and coat with 1/2c bread crumbs, 2Tbl Ranch Dressing mix, and a dash of paprika. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
awesome recipe for people to tweak with... Instead of using dry ingredients i used peppercorn ranch dressing in a bottle, to coat the chicken, then seasoned my bread crumbs with black pepper, oregano, parsley , garlic salt, bit of dill... heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
This chicken is very good & quick & very light... I have made this many times, I do have a suggestion... to make it more moist - brush plain non-fat yogurt on the chicken before the breadcrumb mixture... it doesn't alter the taste, but provides a moisture to the chicken which is outstanding!!! (please note, that I do not think ANY recipe should be altered until it has been tried as written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Now that I have made this several times, I found an interesting quirk. I noticed TWO different kinds of ranch packets at my local store. Ranch DIP and ranch DRESSING mixes. Both made by the same company. If you use the DIP mix, your chicken will be salty, overpowering, and will taste a bit like kitchen cleaner. Using the DRESSING mix gives the chicken a nice ranch flavor. Do NOT use the DIP packet. Made right, this is easy to prepare and tasty. The chicken was so moist. I use two breasts, and combine one ranch packet with 1/4 c. Italian bread crumbs. Just stick the seasonings in a bag, wet the chicken, shake it up and bake. I don't even find it necessary to pound in order to get a good, juicy result. I bake at 350 and it's done in about 25 minutes. I will continue to make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Yummy! Like the others I doubled the bread crumb mixture and only used 1 and a half ranch dry dip packets. I also whipped an egg and dipped each piece of chicken in the egg before rolling in the dry mix. I used chicken tenders instead of breasts and they were perfect. I will make this again. My very picky 8 year old requested seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My husband described this chicken as "blah". I found it a little bland as well. I guess we're amongst the few who didn't care for it, and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Yuck! This was way too salty...and I'm a lover of salt. The power of the salt completely overpowered the entire meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe was pretty good, but I'm giving it a three because I feel that it could use some adjustments. Like the others, I began by using only one pack of dressing mix, but I still thought that the taste was overwhelming. Next time I will only use half of a packet. With the right amount of dressing mix, this would have an awesome taste. My husband liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
not the taste I was expecting but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I give 4 stars because it was so easy...but it was also salty. I did read the reviews and reduce the amount of salt...but apparently not enough. All in all...it was ok, but I am not sure I would try again. Thanks anyways for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States