Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is pretty basic but all in all very good. I coated the chicken in mayo (as the other reviewrs suggested) and used Planko breadcrumbs. Added a lil paparika, garlic powder and a dash of cayenne (just for fun)!! Chicken came out sooo moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! It is kid friendly as well. The only changes I made were to coat the chicken in egg so the seasonings stuck better. I also used only 1 1/2 packages of ranch the second time I made it. If you like ranch this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Okay this recipe was insanely easy but way too salty...it has excellent flavor though...it was not crispy though so am not sure what I did wrong...will make again but with less ranch seasoning..thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amargosa Valley, Nevada, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very good.I used shake n bake instead of bread crumbs.The chicken came out very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good. My 4 year old & 15 month old both loved it. I took the advice of the other reviewers and modified it slightly. I dipped the chicken breasts in egg before I coated it. For 2 chicken breasts, I used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 2 tbsp of ranch. I also added paprika which one of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish. I followed the recipe with one exception. I did drag the chicken through sour cream to help the topping sick better. I would have used egg but my son is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
As the wife of a chicken fanatic, i'm constantly looking for new and easy chicken recipes. We loved this in my house. It's simple, low calorie, and an inexpensive staple meal for us. The first time I made this I used two bone in, skin on chicken breasts and I cooked them too long, they were still moist and delicious, just a wee bit over cooked and threatening to be "rubbery." I served alongside roasted red potatos and broccoli for a delicious and balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
awesome recipe for people to tweak with... Instead of using dry ingredients i used peppercorn ranch dressing in a bottle, to coat the chicken, then seasoned my bread crumbs with black pepper, oregano, parsley , garlic salt, bit of dill... heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Tried recipe as is and turned out pretty good. Second time i made it, coated the pieces with a thin layer of mayo. Doubled the bread crumbs and used Fiesta Ranch dry mix instead. IT was outstanding!!!!!! Extremely moist inside and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiff_Tiff
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was really good. Here are my alterations: -used chicken legs and 2 pork chops I had left over (seasoned with black pepper, garlic salt, paprika, and few shakes of seasoned salt). -changed the cornflakes to panko breadcrumbs seasoned with parmesan cheese, garlic powder, italian seasoning, parsley, and red pepper (really brings out the flavors). -dipped the meat directly into the ranch and then into seasoned breadcrumbs so I omitted the butter. (I was also afraid that it wouldn't "stick" right to the meat, so I chickened out and did it separately lol) -baked at 375F for about 40-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States