Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used chicken breast, it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabecka L Jarecki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I giver the chicken on,y four stars because it needed a little more breadcrumb to actually cover the chicken. But it came out moist and tangy. Also we used seasoned bread crumbs and it still was awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Took almost 2hrs to cook at 375 with skin on. taste was ok but would add a egg and hot sauce then coat with ranch and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was alright. Not as flavorful as other reviewers make it out to be. I don't know where the "crispy" is unless you fried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I am currently cooking this as we speak so I will update. PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE BAKING! For those that have said it was TOO SALTY, YOU MOST LIKELY USED THE WRONG SEASONING! Hidden Valley Ranch makes THE SEASONING FOR DIP & SEASONING FOR DRESSING! They are different. The dip mix is extremely salty as I made the mistake of thinking they were the same and mixed as a salad dressing. I couldn't even eat the salad bc it was too salty. Please note the recipe calls for the dressing mix as well; not the dip mix. Read the seasoning packet carefully before purchasing. The ranch dressing mix isn't salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great simple, easy, and quick recipe. I still haven't figured out how to get the crust on the chicken to stay on the chicken and not peel off in the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love chicken especially when it is crispy. This has the crunch and taste without the oil. I like to put more ranch in it to add more flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy and quick. I used chicken tenderloin and soaked them in buttermilk before rolling in dressing and bread crumbs. Very moist. Also added some paprika. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and my husband said the chicken was moist. I used another reviewers tip and used mayonnaise on the chicken before mixing on the bread crumbs but I didn't have bred crumbs so I used a box of extra crispy shake n bake and it did the job. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States