Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The 4 stars are for ease of preparation & just okay taste. Not sure where the crispy comes in as our breading never got there. The chicken stays nice and juicy, but not a lot of flavor, even though I did add extra garlic powder and cajun seasoning. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I brushed a little bit of light sour cream (thinned with just a bit of milk) onto the chicken before coating them in the bread crumb/ranch mixture. I only used one packet of ranch because that was all I had, and I used Italian bread crumbs. I baked the chicken on a rack and the crust stayed on perfectly and the texture was great. I thought the chicken was a little bland, so next time I will be sure to use two Ranch packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer May Sestak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and my son loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I cut this recipe in half. I used 8 chicken tenderloins, 1 ranch dressing package, and 1/4 c. bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken with fat free yogurt before the bread mixture. Very good, but a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
UPDATE: Made this again and did a 3 step coating on the chicken of flour, then egg white then the breadcrumb/ranch mixture. Came out absolutely fantastic! 1st time making: This was really good! Make sure you get the ranch DRESSING mix and not the dip mix as the dip is way too salty. I thought the dressing mix made the chicken a bit salty but not too bad. I added paprika to the mix and coated chicken in light mayo prior to breadcrumbs per other reviews and this turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was good. Easy to make and the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I used 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 1 package of ranch mix and I dipped each piece of chicken in beaten egg before I dipped it in the dry mix. Super good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe is right up my alley - easy and delicious. As per Jenn's review, I just brushed chicken breasts with ranch dressing (not from packet). Without measuring I sprinkled on bread crumbs, then added panko crumbs I had and also a dash of italian seasoning for more flavor. It was in the oven 40 minutes, the last fifteen covered in foil. I served it with stuffing and cranberry. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Now that I have made this several times, I found an interesting quirk. I noticed TWO different kinds of ranch packets at my local store. Ranch DIP and ranch DRESSING mixes. Both made by the same company. If you use the DIP mix, your chicken will be salty, overpowering, and will taste a bit like kitchen cleaner. Using the DRESSING mix gives the chicken a nice ranch flavor. Do NOT use the DIP packet. Made right, this is easy to prepare and tasty. The chicken was so moist. I use two breasts, and combine one ranch packet with 1/4 c. Italian bread crumbs. Just stick the seasonings in a bag, wet the chicken, shake it up and bake. I don't even find it necessary to pound in order to get a good, juicy result. I bake at 350 and it's done in about 25 minutes. I will continue to make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States