Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
not the taste I was expecting but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very Very good! My husband and daughter both really liked it! I soaked the chicken in milk while I was assembling the Ranch packet and bread crumbs and then I rolled the breasts in the mixture. I also melted 2 tablespoons of butter and drizzled over the coated breasts, this aided in browning and crispiness. They turned out really moist, crispy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I thought this turned out really well. I followed other suggestions and dipped the chicken in flour, then egg, then the ranch mixture, and it cooked up wonderfully. I didn't find the ranch taste overpowering, but if you're not really a fan of that particular flavor, you may want to reduce the amount of mix you use, as it is a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
It was a little dry. I made it again and coated it in egg and fried it ntil brown, then baked it and it turned out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Accidentally found a great alteration to this! I forgot to buy the packages of ranch dressing so I added lemon pepper and some garlic herb seasoning to the bread crumbs. And my bread crumbs were actually Pepperidge Farm cornbread stuffing mix. I dipped the chicken in ranch dressing (generously) so the crumbs would stick and it worked perfectly. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good, will make again! I did dip the chicken breast in egg to help the coating stick which worked really well. Didn't taste to salty to me or my husband and we're used to low salt dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Was good. Use mayo to keep the breading on. GREG LIKED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a very easy, tasty meal I used 4 chicken breasts /1/4 cup of Italian Bread crumb /1/4 Parmesan cheese /1/2 cup Ranch dressing salad (not powder)and Garlic Salt . I cook on 375 for the first 20 minutes and flip over add another 20 minutes total cooking time or depending on how thick my chicken breasts are. This chicken never comes out dry and is very flavorful and very fast and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a very easy, very healthy, very tasty meal. I use whole chicken breasts and cook on 400 for 20-25 depending on how thick my chicken breasts are. This chicken never comes out dry and is very flavorful. I make it so often that I have a ranch/bread crumb mixture already prepared in a bag in the pantry. If you don't think it is flavorful, use seasoned bread crumbs and more ranch. You can also soak the chicken in lemon juice for about half an hour before adding the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npalmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband LOVED this chicken!! I did tweak the recipe a little, though... I used 2 pkgs. of ranch mix, italian bread crumbs (b/c that's all I had on hand), & I added onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt & pepper to the bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken with mayo before covering in the bread crumb mixture... it helped the chicken stay moist. It wasn't bland at all!! My only issue was cooking it on the cookie sheet w/o any cooking spray caused the breading to come off in places. I'll probably cook it the next time in a glass casserole dish. Otherwise, it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States