Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
made this 2x....i love it, very simple and very quick. i also tried it with Lays ranch dip sauce, and i would not recommend using it. stay with hidden valley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought this was great and my kids ate it with no fuss. Taking hints from other people I added some dry mustard, celery salt, Pepper, and garlic seasoning to add a little more taste and Double the bread crumbs. Only question I have is How so you get the mix to brown up more I can never get it to brown for me in the oven I think I am doing something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndersonAliciaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I cut mine up into "chicken finger" size after pounding the chicken to tenderize it. I also didn't have the ranch dressing mix, but had creamy light ranch dressing. I coated the chicken in the dressing and then dipped it in the bread crumbs. Really like the flavor. Would be better fried (what isn't) but I will bake it again next time for the health benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I loved how easy this was, but I think next time I might want to marinate the chicken in something before coating and baking it. The coating was very tasty, but the chicken inside was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made this for the family & I was the only one that liked it. They couldn't get past the sour tang of the ranch flavor. I'd make it again, but with only 1/2 the ranch mix and add some Parmesan cheese & Cajun spice to the crumbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very tasty and super delicious!! I used ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs & covered it for about 40 min @375 then broiled uncovered for about 5 min to crisp the top, amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
First I should say I made this exactly as the recipe called for, as I believe if I tweak it to make it good, its NOT the recipe written. I found this chicken to be very dry. The inside was dry, the outside was dry, and the taste was very bland. I would probably not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Awesome and super easy! Add a salad and make a box of rice pilaf and WALLA! You have a fancy feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is pretty basic but all in all very good. I coated the chicken in mayo (as the other reviewrs suggested) and used Planko breadcrumbs. Added a lil paparika, garlic powder and a dash of cayenne (just for fun)!! Chicken came out sooo moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! It is kid friendly as well. The only changes I made were to coat the chicken in egg so the seasonings stuck better. I also used only 1 1/2 packages of ranch the second time I made it. If you like ranch this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States