Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Liked the simplicity & flavor! I listened to others and only used 1 pkt ranch w/1 cup bread crumbs. Dipped in egg, bread crumb mixture and sauteed in olive oil. Nice change! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I thought this was a simple and tasty recipe. I grilled the chicken and it turned out delicious! Great cut into strips and put in a green salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
It was WAY too salty so the kids wouldn't eat it. I think next time I will 1/2 the dressing mix amount to cut back on the salt content. It WAS easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GettnBusyChristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was just okay. I added some garlic and pepper. I'm not sure what I did wrong but my chicken wasn't very crispy at all, it was soggy. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I cut the chicken breast into nuggets dipped each one in egg then in the coating mix...then followed the directions as stated...these were quick and easy and the kids ate them all up...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was really good, quick and easy! Only thing I changed was cutting the chicken into strips to cook faster in the oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Simply recipe that all ranch chicken lovers will enjoy. Can be made with wings as well! My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very easy and gives the chicken a great flavor. I just wish it was crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was fantastic! I only made one change by using Italian bread crumbs, but that seemed to balance the salt. The flavors were just right and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I dip in egg first, then coat. I have used breadcrumb and panko crumbs - both are good. Easy but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States