Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
It was ok but a little on the salty side...I would make it again though, maybe using the premade ranch dressing instead. Ken's dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I love making my chicken this way. I love the tangy-ness of dry ranch mix. I dip my chicken in butter. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Could butterfly open the breast to make flat before seasoning. This was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Pretty good. I also used mayo as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Had a unique taste, but I didn't much care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Stanley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I loved this! Great for easy entertaining. I found it much better to cut the chicken into small pieces, put them in a bowl, and cover them lightly in Mayo. Sprinkling the ranch mix and bread crumbs, while stirring helps it to be covered much more evenly. Because the chicken is in smaller pieces, it also cooks quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
My husband loved this. I'm vegetarian, so I'll have to take his word for it. I did tweek the recipe a bit. I mixed 1/2 packet of dry ranch dressing with 2/3 c. low fat milk and a little eggbeaters . For the dry mixture, I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half plain. Added a little pepper. In 350 degree oven, baked chicken for 20 min. Flipped over for another 10 min.Prepared yolkless noodles, drained and mixed in ranch/milk mix.Threw in 1/3 cup grated cheese. Poured noodles into 9x11 glass pan Placed chicken on top. Topped with grated jack cheese. Baked until cheese had melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for 6 adults (one who is a very picky eater) and 1 toddler, and they all loved it. They were so suprised how much flavor it had without actually marinating the chicken. I would recommend cooking this one, because if I can cook it (anyone can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very tasty...whole family enjoyed it. I can't have wheat, so I substituted ground up corn flakes for the bread crumbs...this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe!!!! It was simple to make and tasted great. Some people stated that their chicken was dry. I put a very light amount like 1/2 a teaspoon of olive oil in the bread crumb/ranch mix and it kept it nice and moist. Some people also said that it was a bit too salty for them. Ranch is very salty but I didn't find it at all overpowering. This will be kept close to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States