Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I used 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 1 package of ranch mix and I dipped each piece of chicken in beaten egg before I dipped it in the dry mix. Super good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe is right up my alley - easy and delicious. As per Jenn's review, I just brushed chicken breasts with ranch dressing (not from packet). Without measuring I sprinkled on bread crumbs, then added panko crumbs I had and also a dash of italian seasoning for more flavor. It was in the oven 40 minutes, the last fifteen covered in foil. I served it with stuffing and cranberry. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Now that I have made this several times, I found an interesting quirk. I noticed TWO different kinds of ranch packets at my local store. Ranch DIP and ranch DRESSING mixes. Both made by the same company. If you use the DIP mix, your chicken will be salty, overpowering, and will taste a bit like kitchen cleaner. Using the DRESSING mix gives the chicken a nice ranch flavor. Do NOT use the DIP packet. Made right, this is easy to prepare and tasty. The chicken was so moist. I use two breasts, and combine one ranch packet with 1/4 c. Italian bread crumbs. Just stick the seasonings in a bag, wet the chicken, shake it up and bake. I don't even find it necessary to pound in order to get a good, juicy result. I bake at 350 and it's done in about 25 minutes. I will continue to make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this chicken the other night, but i only used 1 packet of ranch dressing mix because i thought that 2 would be too much, wasnt real impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
After reading reviews, I decided to try this recipe. But I used triple the bread crumbs so the ranch dressing would be a little more divided out. My family loves it and I make it about once every two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I used twice as much chicken, and the ranch was still way too strong! I will NEVER make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this recipe last night. It was quick and easy, but rather than use the packaged salad dressing mix, I brushed on Ranch Dressing, dredged the chicken in a breadcrum mixture that I had already mixed in some parmesan cheese and then baked. It was delicious and not too salty. Thanks for the quick recipe! JH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was very good. Only used 1/2 of the Ranch Dressing mix because of the sodium. Also added some pepper into the mixture. The family loved it. Served with a green salad and corn on the cob. Yuummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Tasty, but could still have had a little more flavor. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
What a simple yet wonderful recipe! I too, at the suggestion of many members, coated the breasts in mayonnaise and then coated with ranch/bread crumb mixture. My boneless breasts were thick so I baked at 400 for 30 minutes. Very juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States