Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Was good. Use mayo to keep the breading on. GREG LIKED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a very easy, tasty meal I used 4 chicken breasts /1/4 cup of Italian Bread crumb /1/4 Parmesan cheese /1/2 cup Ranch dressing salad (not powder)and Garlic Salt . I cook on 375 for the first 20 minutes and flip over add another 20 minutes total cooking time or depending on how thick my chicken breasts are. This chicken never comes out dry and is very flavorful and very fast and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a very easy, very healthy, very tasty meal. I use whole chicken breasts and cook on 400 for 20-25 depending on how thick my chicken breasts are. This chicken never comes out dry and is very flavorful. I make it so often that I have a ranch/bread crumb mixture already prepared in a bag in the pantry. If you don't think it is flavorful, use seasoned bread crumbs and more ranch. You can also soak the chicken in lemon juice for about half an hour before adding the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npalmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband LOVED this chicken!! I did tweak the recipe a little, though... I used 2 pkgs. of ranch mix, italian bread crumbs (b/c that's all I had on hand), & I added onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt & pepper to the bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken with mayo before covering in the bread crumb mixture... it helped the chicken stay moist. It wasn't bland at all!! My only issue was cooking it on the cookie sheet w/o any cooking spray caused the breading to come off in places. I'll probably cook it the next time in a glass casserole dish. Otherwise, it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very easy to make & very delicious! I made sure to use low sodium bread crumbs so that it wasn't too salty (as some people complained about). I used 3/4 pack of ranch, 1 cup breadcrumbs, and added some Parmesan cheese to the breading mixture for 3 chicken breasts. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auroras_envy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
WOW! I always have trouble cooking chicken, as it can easily dry out or not have good flavor. This recipe was SOOOO easy and packed with flavor! I'm not a huge ranch fan either, but MAN, this chicken is good! I think it would also be good in a salad with avocado, hard boiled eggs and bleu cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
There are only 2 of us so i adjusted the recipe to serve only two, i used 2 chicken breasts (pretty good sized ones, half a package of ranch dressing mix, and just a little more than a 1/4 cup of italian bread crumbs). it was wonderful, my husband gobbled it up and asked for seconds! this one is going in the weekly routine, it's easy and i usually have the ingredients on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The flavor of this was just ok. I liked the way the breading stuck to the chicken but it really didn't flavor it very much, nor brown very well. I did get rid of the last little bits of breadcrumbs and it was tasty enough, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe was easy to make, but very dull. Even when I adjusted the ingredients the second time I made it, it was still just ok. No one ranted, but no one raved either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
A little on the salty side for me. Maybe I didn't use enough bread crumbs and too much of the ranch seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States