Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a very easy and quick dish to make! I loved it and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
used crushed corn flakes instead of breadcrumbs. Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe but we used Hidden Valley Fiesta Ranch dressing. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good tasty quick dinner kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Tasty and easy! I had a long day at work and the LAST thing I wanted to do was fix a complicated dinner. This dish was quick, easy and a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
It needed a little more flavor. So I experimented and used 2 Cups rice crispies, instead of bread crumbs, and also added 1/4 C of Parmesan cheese. I also put 2 egg whites in a bowl and dipped the chicken breast in that before throwing it in the mixture in the bag. So everything stuck to the chicken really well. The added Parmesan really gave it an extra kick. I gave it 3 stars because the original recipe is pretty bland. But my Husband and family LOVED the changes I made to it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
not the taste I was expecting but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very Very good! My husband and daughter both really liked it! I soaked the chicken in milk while I was assembling the Ranch packet and bread crumbs and then I rolled the breasts in the mixture. I also melted 2 tablespoons of butter and drizzled over the coated breasts, this aided in browning and crispiness. They turned out really moist, crispy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I thought this turned out really well. I followed other suggestions and dipped the chicken in flour, then egg, then the ranch mixture, and it cooked up wonderfully. I didn't find the ranch taste overpowering, but if you're not really a fan of that particular flavor, you may want to reduce the amount of mix you use, as it is a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
It was a little dry. I made it again and coated it in egg and fried it ntil brown, then baked it and it turned out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States