Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Tiff_Tiff
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was really good. Here are my alterations: -used chicken legs and 2 pork chops I had left over (seasoned with black pepper, garlic salt, paprika, and few shakes of seasoned salt). -changed the cornflakes to panko breadcrumbs seasoned with parmesan cheese, garlic powder, italian seasoning, parsley, and red pepper (really brings out the flavors). -dipped the meat directly into the ranch and then into seasoned breadcrumbs so I omitted the butter. (I was also afraid that it wouldn't "stick" right to the meat, so I chickened out and did it separately lol) -baked at 375F for about 40-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I was expecting a better tasting chicken. I was just ok. Nothing fantastic. I think this recipe needs a little extra something, but I just can't put my finger on it. There wasn't much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a very easy and quick dish to make! I loved it and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
used crushed corn flakes instead of breadcrumbs. Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe but we used Hidden Valley Fiesta Ranch dressing. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good tasty quick dinner kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Tasty and easy! I had a long day at work and the LAST thing I wanted to do was fix a complicated dinner. This dish was quick, easy and a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
It needed a little more flavor. So I experimented and used 2 Cups rice crispies, instead of bread crumbs, and also added 1/4 C of Parmesan cheese. I also put 2 egg whites in a bowl and dipped the chicken breast in that before throwing it in the mixture in the bag. So everything stuck to the chicken really well. The added Parmesan really gave it an extra kick. I gave it 3 stars because the original recipe is pretty bland. But my Husband and family LOVED the changes I made to it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
not the taste I was expecting but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very Very good! My husband and daughter both really liked it! I soaked the chicken in milk while I was assembling the Ranch packet and bread crumbs and then I rolled the breasts in the mixture. I also melted 2 tablespoons of butter and drizzled over the coated breasts, this aided in browning and crispiness. They turned out really moist, crispy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States