Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was alright. Not as flavorful as other reviewers make it out to be. I don't know where the "crispy" is unless you fried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I am currently cooking this as we speak so I will update. PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE BAKING! For those that have said it was TOO SALTY, YOU MOST LIKELY USED THE WRONG SEASONING! Hidden Valley Ranch makes THE SEASONING FOR DIP & SEASONING FOR DRESSING! They are different. The dip mix is extremely salty as I made the mistake of thinking they were the same and mixed as a salad dressing. I couldn't even eat the salad bc it was too salty. Please note the recipe calls for the dressing mix as well; not the dip mix. Read the seasoning packet carefully before purchasing. The ranch dressing mix isn't salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great simple, easy, and quick recipe. I still haven't figured out how to get the crust on the chicken to stay on the chicken and not peel off in the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love chicken especially when it is crispy. This has the crunch and taste without the oil. I like to put more ranch in it to add more flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy and quick. I used chicken tenderloin and soaked them in buttermilk before rolling in dressing and bread crumbs. Very moist. Also added some paprika. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and my husband said the chicken was moist. I used another reviewers tip and used mayonnaise on the chicken before mixing on the bread crumbs but I didn't have bred crumbs so I used a box of extra crispy shake n bake and it did the job. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
everyone loved it. kid friendly & easy to make! will def make again*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was really good, my picky eight year old asked for seconds - that makes it a keeper! I followed the recipe but also used an egg as others suggested. I also used thin chicken breasts which made it very flavorful (and faster to cook). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I only used one package of ranch dressing mix and I still thought it was a little salty. My boyfriend loved it, I couldn't believe how much he ate! He has requested that this one become a regular. I loved that it was super easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Didn't make any difference with the ranch being there tastewise. It did however make it more moist. I liked it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States