Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Yummy! Like the others I doubled the bread crumb mixture and only used 1 and a half ranch dry dip packets. I also whipped an egg and dipped each piece of chicken in the egg before rolling in the dry mix. I used chicken tenders instead of breasts and they were perfect. I will make this again. My very picky 8 year old requested seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Really good and flavorful! I think it might get even crispier if you sprayed it with Pam half-way through. Don't know... will try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was good chicken. My kids liked it. The only thing I changed was I added a bit of melted butter over the top prior to baking. (makes crispier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This chicken came out really well. Because other reviewers had a problem with sogginess, I first dipped my extra-thin breasts into an egg/milk mixture and then coated them. I would say that for almost 2 pounds of thin breasts, it took two ranch packets and a good cup of breadcrumbs. Just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Not crispy at ALL. Very bland when I first made it. Not too bad reheated, but slimy after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Can't get any simpler but definitely double the bread crumbs as suggested by others. Not crispy as the title suggests, but I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
tasted great, but the bread crumbs didn't cook on the sides of the breast and it looked a little funny.. next time, i'll try pounding the breasts thinner, but will definitely be eating again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Loved this! You can't get easy, quick and tasty all in one in a lot of recipes, but this is it! Simple yet delicious - we will definitely have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My chicken definately didn't get crispy the first time I made this. So what I did the next time was to add just a touch of melted butter to the pan. I used a pastry brush and just lightly brushed the butter on the pan. They actually turned out ok....not great but my family ate the chicken and liked it! Smile....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS VERY TASTY AND PLUS IT WAS QUICK AND EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States