Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Can't get any simpler but definitely double the bread crumbs as suggested by others. Not crispy as the title suggests, but I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
tasted great, but the bread crumbs didn't cook on the sides of the breast and it looked a little funny.. next time, i'll try pounding the breasts thinner, but will definitely be eating again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Loved this! You can't get easy, quick and tasty all in one in a lot of recipes, but this is it! Simple yet delicious - we will definitely have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My chicken definately didn't get crispy the first time I made this. So what I did the next time was to add just a touch of melted butter to the pan. I used a pastry brush and just lightly brushed the butter on the pan. They actually turned out ok....not great but my family ate the chicken and liked it! Smile....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS VERY TASTY AND PLUS IT WAS QUICK AND EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Really good and really easy. I doubled the bread crumbs as others suggested and it came out perfect. My two toddlers gobbled it up. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was pretty good. I did add the paprika as other cooks suggested, which helped the color. I also doubled up on the bread crumbs as the Ranch seasoning would have been a bit salty for us, otherwise. My husband liked it as did I. To help prevent the chicken from sticking, I sprayed a little Pam on the pan and that seemed to help. Nice that it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
It was very good, next time I will make more breading, as there wasn't enough for us, not increasing the amount of ranch, just because it was a little too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This turned out much too salty and strong. Also, the green color made the presentation of the chicken unappetizing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
They were ok! Too salty for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States