Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
UPDATE: Made this again and did a 3 step coating on the chicken of flour, then egg white then the breadcrumb/ranch mixture. Came out absolutely fantastic! 1st time making: This was really good! Make sure you get the ranch DRESSING mix and not the dip mix as the dip is way too salty. I thought the dressing mix made the chicken a bit salty but not too bad. I added paprika to the mix and coated chicken in light mayo prior to breadcrumbs per other reviews and this turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was good. Easy to make and the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I used 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 1 package of ranch mix and I dipped each piece of chicken in beaten egg before I dipped it in the dry mix. Super good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe is right up my alley - easy and delicious. As per Jenn's review, I just brushed chicken breasts with ranch dressing (not from packet). Without measuring I sprinkled on bread crumbs, then added panko crumbs I had and also a dash of italian seasoning for more flavor. It was in the oven 40 minutes, the last fifteen covered in foil. I served it with stuffing and cranberry. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Now that I have made this several times, I found an interesting quirk. I noticed TWO different kinds of ranch packets at my local store. Ranch DIP and ranch DRESSING mixes. Both made by the same company. If you use the DIP mix, your chicken will be salty, overpowering, and will taste a bit like kitchen cleaner. Using the DRESSING mix gives the chicken a nice ranch flavor. Do NOT use the DIP packet. Made right, this is easy to prepare and tasty. The chicken was so moist. I use two breasts, and combine one ranch packet with 1/4 c. Italian bread crumbs. Just stick the seasonings in a bag, wet the chicken, shake it up and bake. I don't even find it necessary to pound in order to get a good, juicy result. I bake at 350 and it's done in about 25 minutes. I will continue to make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this chicken the other night, but i only used 1 packet of ranch dressing mix because i thought that 2 would be too much, wasnt real impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
After reading reviews, I decided to try this recipe. But I used triple the bread crumbs so the ranch dressing would be a little more divided out. My family loves it and I make it about once every two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I used twice as much chicken, and the ranch was still way too strong! I will NEVER make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this recipe last night. It was quick and easy, but rather than use the packaged salad dressing mix, I brushed on Ranch Dressing, dredged the chicken in a breadcrum mixture that I had already mixed in some parmesan cheese and then baked. It was delicious and not too salty. Thanks for the quick recipe! JH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States