Ranch Chicken and Bacon Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Needs a little more zing to it....perhaps the Dressing needs to be a little stronger...but good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this tonight, it is fantastic! Going to try spicy/southwest ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My husband and I had these for dinner the other night, a sandwich seemed like just the thing. I make my own Ranch dressing so I made it a little stronger (about a teas. more of the dry mix), I always use buttermilk and this time I mixed in a big tablespoon of crumbled Blue Cheese. I had some Chicken Tenders in the freezer so that's what I used, I sautéed them with one minced garlic clove. I did go out and purchase the bread that was called for, and the pre-cooked bacon, that was a first for me but it made sense so it wouldn't be greasy. I bought some pre-sliced extra sharp cheddar from the deli. I fixed them as directed and they were truly delicious. They were a little big for an older couple, so next time I will just make one with a bowl of soup, but I will make them again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I didn't have the refrigerated bread the recipe asked for, I used french hoagie rolls instead. I also used a homemade lowfat ranch dressing. I "faked" a panini press by using a George Foreman grill and a very heavy pot. Great quick lunch idea--served with homemade creamy tomato soup, it was filling and a great husband/boy child pleaser. Note: Keep in mind that all the flavor comes from the type of sauce or dressing you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Extremely bland. My whole family felt it lacked flavor. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very tasty without a lot of effort! Plus, this was a great way to use up some leftover grilled chicken. I opted to use reduced fat cheddar cheese and add some sliced tomato. This was quick and easy to put together for a light meal, not to mention perfect for nights when you don't have time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made these for lunch today and they were a big hit! I used the country french loaf and leftover chicken. Also, subbed American cheese because i didn't have any cheddar. Always looking for great panini recipes for my grill,l and this was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This sandwich was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States