Ranch Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Will not make again. Very dry. Didn't really like the ranch topping. Thought at first this was a great way to use left over chicken. Guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was good..I used spicy ranch and it gave it a little kick. I also made Spanish style rice with bacon and also refried beans so we had a full supper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love these ranch chicken tacos. I am not a big fan of chicken so I used ground beef and also cut out the ranch dressing, lettuce and salsa. I added a few of my own things like pinto beans, tomato paste, tomato juice and some chili powder. Once mixed up I aded the corn tortillas to the mix and that was the best stuff ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
10/14: 4 frozen breasts, jar salsa, some enchilada sauce and 3 tblsp. taco seas. mix in crock pot for 6 or so hours. shred after a few hours. hear corn tortillas in frying pan. shredded lettuce, tomato, mex cheese and the ranch sauce was very tasty. i halved the ranch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My son loves ranch on everything so this was a big hit! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious, made this tonight for a quick week night meal. I did not made any changes except I left off the black olives ( forgot to buy them :-). My family enjoyed the tacos, commenting that they were light and tasty! We also enjoyed the minimal clean up. Perfect week night meal. We will definitely have these again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I baked the tortillas in cute little metal taco salad bowls I ordered from an infomercial. Then I filled the bowls with the chicken as instructed, sprinkled cheese on top, and popped the bowls back in the oven until the cheese was melted. Everyone loved adding their own toppings to taste, i.e. black olives, green onions, the special taco sauce, salsa, avocado. I had everything on mine and thoroughly enjoyed it. I thought it would not be filling. But since I doubled the chicken portion, I was able to fill the bowls at least half way, leaving room for the toppings, and a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe was not only Easy to make it was delicious. My boyfriend said it was Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love the sauce! Really quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I had some left over rotisserie chicken that I was looking to use up. Found this recipe, this is definately a keeper! So easy to make and the sauce is perfect with it. When I served them, my hubby turned up his nose before tasting it. After he tried them, he said YUM! Keep that recipe, that was great!! Will be making this again and again. So easy, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States