Ranch Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Don't underestimate the simplicity of this dish-it was great! Not to mention VERY easy. Who couldn't use an easy recipe to whip up when time is short? I followed the recipe exactly, except for a few toppings that I didn't have on hand. The ranch salsa adds a lot-don't skip it. Very family friendly. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Loved it, I wasn't sure I would but it was a big hit. The only thing I did different was used boiled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was super yummy, easy and healthy. I didn't have rotisserie chicken so I cooked 2 chicken breasts in the crockpot...then shredded it up put in a pan on the stove kept them warm, added taco seasoning and a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe, I used chipotle ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was really good. It sounded so good that I didn't wait to use left overs. Next time I think i'll add a little ranch to the chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Tasty! I used the leftovers from the buttermilk pecan chicken on this site and prepared the rest as directed. Refreshing variation on tacos (which my partner could eat almost every day...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I’m glad I saw this recipe. I was looking for something quick and it just so happened that I had everything this recipe calls for, including things that were about to perish. There’s nothing I love more than when I can turn leftovers into a 5 Star meal! The Ranch dressing just gives this a new and refreshing taste and has inspired me to go in all sorts of new directions. I like my greens and minus the tortilla, this makes for a very tasty chicken ranch salad. As a side note, I make my own taco seasoning using the recipe for “Taco Seasoning I” that you can find on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was well received at our table. I used my own cooked chicken in lieu of a rotisserie and I did not use all the taco seasoning, but rather to taste. Nice change of pace for dinner. Thanks for sharing, serenebeader!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
A fast, easy and tasty meal. I used Chef John's flour tortillas. It was perfect for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Didn't use all of the taco seasoning on the chicken and had to add water to keep it from drying out. Boiled two chicken breasts and shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States