Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Good burger. I added a little garlic powder and black pepper and it was the business after that. Many people asked about the burgers and wondered what I had used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Will

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is one of the few things my husband cooks and it's because it's so easy and so flavorful! We sometimes use ground turkey instead of ground beef and it turns out just as fabulous! Oh yeah, and he dumps the entire bottle of Hormel Real Bacon Bits into the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amergin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
A simple & great recipe. The ranch taste isn't overbearing and adding a packet of onion soup mix enhances all the flavors. Makes for a great weeknight meal. I cooked mine stovetop, but I can't wait to try these on grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It does taste a bit like meatloaf, but in my opinion, that's a good thing. I don't know what has happened to hamburger meat at the stores, but it just has almost no flavor anymore, so we have to add some flavor to it. I made a few changes to this recipe. I don't like saltine crackers, so I used 1/4 cup dry old fashioned oatmeal. I also wanted to up the flavor a bit, but cut back on the salt, so I only used half of a packet of ranch dressing mix, and to it I added 1/2 teaspoon dry curry powder (salt free), 1/2 teaspoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon onion powder (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon ground celery seed (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon ground cayanne pepper, and 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper. I also added one heaping teaspoon of the finely minced garlic that comes in the little jars at the store (it's the garlic they use at most Chinese food restaurants). Wow! That was flavorful! Mix it all together with the finely chopped onion (I only used a small onion), oats and hamburger so that the seasoning is well distributed throughout. You have to be very careful when you turn these, or they will fall apart. Let them cook slowly on one side until they are done on that side and then just flip them once to other side to cook that side all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tasted great but did have a meatloaf texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Well I didn't make these burgers like the recipe said, I made them from reading reviews and someone suggested that all you needed was a packet of ranch seasoning and a packet of onion soup mix. They were so salty I couldn't even finish one. Maybe if I had made them like the recipe said they would be better but I'm not taking the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious and so easy! My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
great burgers! extremely juicy!! I used season bread crumbs instead of crackers and added canned mushrooms and Swiss cheese. Family Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
very good/added subtle but nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Pretty good.Not the best ever.It does taste a little like meat loaf as others stated(no disrespect to meat loaf but I wanted a burger. )Everyone ate it without a complaint(or compliment).I probably won't make this again.The ranch mix made these a little salty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States