Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Upon cursory glance, this recipe is deceptively elementary. For your inner gourmet, you may pass it over- as I was inclined. However, I am SO glad I made it! I did sliders and they are perfect for a party because these burgers NEED NOTHING MORE to enhance flavor. No catsup,mustard, pickle: nothing. I did put cheese on a few and left a few naked. Wonderfully simple & delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are a keeper! I didn't feel like crushing up crackers, so I used unseasoned bread crumbs instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
loved this burger recipe! i halved it but kept it with one egg, used ground turkey instead of beef, and used dried minced onion instead of the fresh chopped onions. these were very flavorful burgers, and stayed together very well. all of us enjoyed them thoroughly! my only recommendation for people is to crush the saltines very finely, as if they're kept in larger pieces they become soggy chunks in with your burger (yuk!) thanks for a great burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is really good however I did make some changes. Instead of saltines I used italian style bread crumbs and I added a bit of garlic, pepper and worcesteshire sauce to the meat mixture. These were fantastic. Nice and juicy! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I make this with everything BUT I leave out the saltine crackers. One of the most moist burgers I have ever eaten. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Good burger. I added a little garlic powder and black pepper and it was the business after that. Many people asked about the burgers and wondered what I had used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Will

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is one of the few things my husband cooks and it's because it's so easy and so flavorful! We sometimes use ground turkey instead of ground beef and it turns out just as fabulous! Oh yeah, and he dumps the entire bottle of Hormel Real Bacon Bits into the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amergin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
A simple & great recipe. The ranch taste isn't overbearing and adding a packet of onion soup mix enhances all the flavors. Makes for a great weeknight meal. I cooked mine stovetop, but I can't wait to try these on grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It does taste a bit like meatloaf, but in my opinion, that's a good thing. I don't know what has happened to hamburger meat at the stores, but it just has almost no flavor anymore, so we have to add some flavor to it. I made a few changes to this recipe. I don't like saltine crackers, so I used 1/4 cup dry old fashioned oatmeal. I also wanted to up the flavor a bit, but cut back on the salt, so I only used half of a packet of ranch dressing mix, and to it I added 1/2 teaspoon dry curry powder (salt free), 1/2 teaspoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon onion powder (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon ground celery seed (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon ground cayanne pepper, and 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper. I also added one heaping teaspoon of the finely minced garlic that comes in the little jars at the store (it's the garlic they use at most Chinese food restaurants). Wow! That was flavorful! Mix it all together with the finely chopped onion (I only used a small onion), oats and hamburger so that the seasoning is well distributed throughout. You have to be very careful when you turn these, or they will fall apart. Let them cook slowly on one side until they are done on that side and then just flip them once to other side to cook that side all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States