Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great burger! Pretty much followed the recipe except I cut down the crushed crackers to 1/2 cup. Very tasty. Oh and I used a spicy ranch dressing mix. Gave it a nice subtle kick to the burgers. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
cant really taste the ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These burgers are amazing! I made them small and froze the ones we were going to eat that day for future use. I then recooked the frozen ones and they still tasted amazing. Definitely our new burger of choice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was a good burger, but the ranch dressing flavor needed to be a little stronger. My son grilled them for 4 minutes on one side, flipped them, and then grilled them another 4 minutes. Perfectly done and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
TASTE LIKE MEATLOAF AND NOT A GOOD ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Upon cursory glance, this recipe is deceptively elementary. For your inner gourmet, you may pass it over- as I was inclined. However, I am SO glad I made it! I did sliders and they are perfect for a party because these burgers NEED NOTHING MORE to enhance flavor. No catsup,mustard, pickle: nothing. I did put cheese on a few and left a few naked. Wonderfully simple & delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are a keeper! I didn't feel like crushing up crackers, so I used unseasoned bread crumbs instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
loved this burger recipe! i halved it but kept it with one egg, used ground turkey instead of beef, and used dried minced onion instead of the fresh chopped onions. these were very flavorful burgers, and stayed together very well. all of us enjoyed them thoroughly! my only recommendation for people is to crush the saltines very finely, as if they're kept in larger pieces they become soggy chunks in with your burger (yuk!) thanks for a great burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is really good however I did make some changes. Instead of saltines I used italian style bread crumbs and I added a bit of garlic, pepper and worcesteshire sauce to the meat mixture. These were fantastic. Nice and juicy! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States