Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
these were great burgers, only change i made was to double the ranch and use bread crumbs like another reviewer had said, and i added bleu cheese into it and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Even my kids love this burger and they hate burger nights. I substituted panko bread crumbs for the saltines to cut the sodium content. Super moist and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great burgers! Not mushy at all. I made exactly as written and loved that there was a good flavor to the burgers but I didn't taste the processed flavor of the ranch packet. I, personally, think that messing with that ingredient and adding more would mess up the balance of the burger. I got what I was looking for....flavor enhancement but not overpowering ranch taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yum! Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I am in agreement with a number of the other reviewers; this recipe needs modification. I found the burgers to be a bit bland. Once realized I did crust with some Montreal seasoning. I also thought the ranch taste was too light with just one pack. I did go cheap and use the generic vs. hidden valley. I did two batches, one with saltines and one with seasoned bread crumbs. The breading taste and texture was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Consistency was a little weird with the crackers/egg, but they came out very moist and tasty. Hubby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great recipe! My family LOVED it. I just cut down on the amount of saltines due to others reviews. Thought they turned out moist and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious!! We substitute Panko for the crackers and then add about 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan or Asiago cheese. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These taste good, but more like meatloaf than hamburgers. I think next time I will forget teh egg and crackers and just add onion and ranch packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States