Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were very flavorful. I had a slight issue with a few of them falling apart when I flipped them. That could be because I didn't oil the grill (always follow the directions). However, as flavorful as they were as hamburgers, I think they would be even better as a meatloaf. That is the texture and consistency they reminded me of. Overall, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very juicy! I did use bread crumbs instead of the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was the best burger I have ever made! Be sure to add the tomato, lettuce and bun to your shopping list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Bega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very tender and moist; however, I couldn't taste a bit of ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were fabulous! I only used about 1.5 pounds of meat (93/7) and cut back on the crackers to about 1/4 cup. I used Penzeys Buttermilk Ranch and they came out fabulous! I served them with the Ranch Hamburger Buns recipe from this site and caramelized onions. Out of this world burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Good, but I felt like there wasn't enough ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Substituted the ground beef for ground turkey, it came out very moist. Everyone enjoyed these turkey ranch burgers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
yummy. My husband and I loved these. They have such a great flavor and really juicy. I didn't follow the recipe. I just mixed 1 pound of beef with 1 packet of hidden vally ranch. Very good. Will probably make once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Loved these. My son, who is 4 and lives off of chicken nuggets and ketchup, ate this up as if his life depended on it; and then asked for a second one. I made only 4 burgers, so 1 lb. of ground chuck (this has more flavor than the lean) one egg, one whole packet of ranch dressing mix and only 4 saltines crushed. The Burgers were juicy, and you could definitly taste the ranch, but it wasn't overpowering. Finished them off with some sharp cheddar and they were delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States