Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
yummy. My husband and I loved these. They have such a great flavor and really juicy. I didn't follow the recipe. I just mixed 1 pound of beef with 1 packet of hidden vally ranch. Very good. Will probably make once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Loved these. My son, who is 4 and lives off of chicken nuggets and ketchup, ate this up as if his life depended on it; and then asked for a second one. I made only 4 burgers, so 1 lb. of ground chuck (this has more flavor than the lean) one egg, one whole packet of ranch dressing mix and only 4 saltines crushed. The Burgers were juicy, and you could definitly taste the ranch, but it wasn't overpowering. Finished them off with some sharp cheddar and they were delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
More stars for sure! My husband snuck back into the kitchen to get a peice of the third burger and did not want to get caught. Haha. Very nice recipe. I did not use the cracker crumbs as well and kept everything else the same. I broiled in the oven and loved 5 minutes each side at 400 degrees. Cooked another 4 minutes for him and he says they were equaly great. Wanted to freeze a few but they will be gone tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These came out great on a Foreman grill! Followed the recipe exactly, except used like 1/2c of bread crumbs instead of crackers. Best Valentine's day ever :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This tasted just fine for us and I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Using ranch mix in burgers is a terrific idea - the flavors are perfectly complementary with whatever ground meat and condiments you're using. Unfortunately the addition of the saltines and egg is a little overkill, so I had to rate this only 4 stars. I've made this multiple times now and usually use one whole packet of ranch mix to 1 1/4 pounds of ground turkey, half of an onion (well-minced), and about a quarter cup of dry bread crumbs. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used the GF grill for this. Definitely good & moist burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
great flavor, next time will take more time stuffing properly, they came out more all mixed up than stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
As I was cooking this recipe I was getting irritated, as the burgers were just falling apart. They didn't look good. However when I tasted tem the appearance didn't matter!!! SOOO good!!! I have to say it tho.....if you don't like meat loaf......you won't like these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
these were great burgers, only change i made was to double the ranch and use bread crumbs like another reviewer had said, and i added bleu cheese into it and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States