Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were good! I used mixed turkey this time. Usually I go for only white meat. Mixed was on sale. :) I used a pound of turkey & one package of ranch mixed with two tablespoons plain bread crumbs. 'Made five burgers. Really good. Really. You should try these. Don't let the simplicity fool you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These burgers were good, but as the other reviewers noted, we did not taste the ranch at all. I used 2 packs of the ranch and only 1/4 cup of the crushed crackers. We also cooked them in the oven instead of the grill. They burgers were moist and tasty... but I wouldn't call it a ranch burger. I believe part of the problem is that using a whole chopped onion is too much. I loooove onions, but I think the flavor of the onion is partially responsible for us not being able to taste the ranch. Next time, I plan on using 3 packs of ranch, and only half of a small onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I halved this recipe. It made 3 good size burgers. I used a full packet of Uncle Dan's ranch. This ended up being too salty. Also I would mince the onion. The chopped onion I think contributed to the burger not staying together. I cooked on GForeman. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family and coworkers love these burgers every time I make them. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These burgers were very tasty, and I am not a huge fan of burgers in general. As other reviewers suggested, I doubled the amount of ranch, but that was the only change that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Most of my family did not care for this at all, including me. We took advice of others and left out the bread and egg as several people said it reminded them of meatloaf. It was WAY TOO SALTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good burger. Not the best thus requiring a 5 star rating. I had to make them in a pan indoors rather than the grill so next time I'll try on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were very flavorful. I had a slight issue with a few of them falling apart when I flipped them. That could be because I didn't oil the grill (always follow the directions). However, as flavorful as they were as hamburgers, I think they would be even better as a meatloaf. That is the texture and consistency they reminded me of. Overall, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very juicy! I did use bread crumbs instead of the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was the best burger I have ever made! Be sure to add the tomato, lettuce and bun to your shopping list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Bega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States