Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Loved it.Only used half an onion since I'm not a huge fan. Used Italian bread crumbs in the place of crackers & tossed in some real bacon crumbles. Patties were so full of flavor & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalilah Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was wonderful. It will be repeated. I do agree that it needs more ranch mix than what is suggested, but that is a matter of personal taste. I used part panko bread crumbs because I was short on saltines, and it added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Homerun of a recipe for moist tasty burgers. I used panko instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My kids said this were the "best burgers" they have ever had. I added real bacon pieces and sautéed the onions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell Hall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I modified this recipe a bit. I substituted the saltines for original bread crumbs. I added shredded cheese into the mix and added 2 tbs of Worcestershire sauce. Next time I will use 1 1/2 ranch packets instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I give these about 4.5 stars. At first bite they were kind of a mix between a hamburger and meatloaf. However, they tasted much more like a burger once on a hamburger bun with condiments. They were just very moist, but that is not bad. I made 1/2 recipe and got 6 burgers. Chopping the onion and saltines was very quick, as I just did them each in my Vitamix blender. My egg was kind of small, so I ended up adding a spoon of olive oil to help with the binding. I bought the hamburger at Trader Joes and typically I get their leanest which is 96/4. They only had 90/10 and it worked fine. Probably helped with them not being too dry. I lined a large baking sheet with foil and sprayed it with PAM and just broiled the burgers. They took about 15 minutes in the middle of the oven on high. As I thought they were going to only taste like meatloaf, I ended up brushing the tops with chili sauce when they were done. I used toasted whole wheat seeded hamburger buns, I usually use for turkey burger and that worked good too. I was short on vegetables except for leafy lettuce, so we used a variety of condiments mayo, ketchup, Dijon, and relish. I liked that I finally stretched a 1 lb pack of meat from 4 burgers to 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is our FAVE burger recipe. I'd rather make it at home than go buy a burger if I could be eating this one. I substitute the fresh chopped onion for 1 T dried minced onion since I don't like too much onion in my food. Just enough to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rick Forbes
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Honestly the best burger I have ever eaten. I used plain bread crumbs rather than saltines and made it less than 3/4 cup, maybe 1/2 cup or a little less. Sooo juicy and flavorful right on the stovetop. Added some applewood smoked bacon, jalapeno Havarti, romaine lettuce, ketchup and mayo. The chopped onion is essential to the flavor and texture of this amazing burger. For about 2lb ground beef I used 1 and 1/2 pack of ranch seasoning as it punches up the flavor quite a bit. Also, I made these burgers large as I had large buns, 4 giant ones as you can see in the pic. All you can say is WOAH........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Awesome burger!! And I live on a ranch. I used 1oz ranch dressing mix & one packet onion soup mix, to one pound beef. Added one egg. My family loved this recipe & we consider ourselves burger masters. So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These came out really well. I followed the recipe, the only change I made was doubling the amount of ranch mix I used (I had read other reviews saying to do so, but I mainly did it because I love ranch and wanted a super ranchy burger) I cooked mine on the stovetop over medium heat, 8 minutes per side and they cooked up perfectly. I will agree with other reviews that the addition of breadcrumbs does give these burgers a bit of a "meatloaf" texture, but I didn't mind that. The ranch flavor, even doubled, was not quite what I was expecting. I think next time I might add even more powder, or drizzle some ranch dressing on the top of my burger. However, I think that's just a personal taste preference because I love a good strong ranch flavor. As is the burgers are still good and have an understated ranch flavor that works well with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States