Ranch Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
We make this recipe without the onions, use cheese cubes instead of shredded and add small pieces of green bell pepper. It is perfect for a day at the park or camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I agree it is great served over lettuce as well as the chips. I added yellow bell pepper but it would have been just as good without. Great change from taco salad and very easy to prepare and serve. Husband enjoyed it also and asked that I make it again (which makes it a 5 star recipe in my book!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a great base but this is the way I tried it the second time around. Drain ranch beans and pour in bowl. Add small grated onion, one package taco mix and 3/4 cup catilina dressing. Cover tightly and set in frig overnight. Next day spoon over your favorite salad. add tortia chips and cheese salsa and sour cream or other fav Mexican condiments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We definitely enjoyed this, but it works better as a dip than a salad. If I made again, would most likely serve with a scoop shaped corn chip rather than on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was just okay....My family didn't really care for it. I don't think that I'll be making this again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This salad is very good served over lettuce. I also used Doritos instead of corn chips and it added extra zing! It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Really great! I served with lettuce and sour cream. Definatly add the cilantro. The leftovers were great as a chunky dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I added black olives and served on shredded lettuce. My 10 yr old son didn't like the dressing. With the leftovers, I added salsa and sour cream - even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I added lettuce to this salad, this is a keeper! very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I'm glad I found this recipe!! This is good stuff!! The whole family loves it. It's a wonderful change from the ususal salad. This goes well with most anything. Thanks for posting this Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States