Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This is the most awesome dip I have ever eaten! I must admit that it doesn't look so appetizing, but if you get your guests to try just one bite, they're hooked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This recipe was great!! It is fast and easy and is even better with chopped geen onions and green chillies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Ok - as far as *unappealing* count me in there - very unattractive dip when finished. I too used half the amount of ranch dressing and it was good - I think the whole pack would have overwhelmed the rest. Recipe as is was ok - but seemed to be missing *something* - VERY much improved with the addition of a bit more cheese and a small can of chopped green chiles. All in all - can't be beat for speed, great for snacking in front of the tv with the family, but not a *company* dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I loved it but the comments coming back to me was the ranch dressing was too overpowering and it didn't look appetizing. Next time I'll use half a package of dressing. I like the idea of some chopped green onions added. It would give it better color than just a brown blob in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This is excellent. I could not stop eating it. Thanks to other reviewers, I added half the amount of dressing mix and it was perfect. I also mixed everything in a crockpot and just let it cook in that (I brought it to a work party). The first thing someone asked me was "What's in this?" Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Used 1/2 buttermilk ranch, added a little more cheese and red food coloring to brighten the color. Awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I loved this dip! I t tastes like you're dipping ranch doritos into bean dip. I added a bit more cheese. I agree that it doesn't look too appetizing but the taste changed my mind. My frinds all loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEROJUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I really liked this, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
It tasted good and was easy to make but looked very un-appetizing. I had trouble eating it, just by the way it looked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Very Good!! I only added 1/2 of the ranch dressing and it still had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States