Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
It has a very good flavor for those who are 'heat' intolerant, but I recommend the addition of cumin and either diced jalapenos or green chilies to suit the palate of the masses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Great way to use up leftover cheese and beans!! My kids loved it and I felt like it was a healthy snack. We used whole wheat crackers and triscuits bc that is what we had on hand...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This bean dip was just wonderful! My husband wants me to add this to my recipe list of "must have's". Thanks! Ann Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Very tasty! If working from bulk ranch mix, use up to a tablespoon. Also, if you want the dip a bit less dairy, use about half the cheese. Great for "what to bring" to potluck in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINUXWITCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I personally didn't like this, but my husband loved it. I found a "fiesta ranch" mix and used that instead, which really gave it a kick. I also didn't use all of the cheese because it seemed like a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Everyone at the family reunion liked this. I used white cheese, instead of cheddar and not quite all of the ranch on the advice of another reviewer. REally easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I thought this sounded so yummy but it was just was okay. I flavored it up by cooking some bacon first, crumbling it, then adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added some mild red salsa and extra cheese. I took it to a party and it was gone by the end of the night. So doctored up it's yummy but on it's own just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Aww-yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! So easy to put together. my coworkers loved it. I used all the fat free stuff to make it a little healthier. I also put chopped tomatoes on top to give it an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I guess I'm not too picky or else really hungry. I didn't even have enough sour cream for the recipe, but I thought it was really good. Not a lot of ingredients. And of course, a garnish of green onions would make it pretty and give it more 'bite'. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States