Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was ok. But I think with some modification, it could be good. So, for next time I think I may add a more flavorful cheese and something to spice it up a bit like taco seasoning or Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This dip is easy and pretty good. I add extra green chilies to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and served with blue corn chips. Once people tried it, they liked it. I practically had to bribe people to try it though. Definitely not a side for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't have any sour cream, so I used a cup of salsa instead. After a few hours in the fridge, it came out perfect! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made a quicker, healthier version. I used 1 can of spicy, fat free refried beans (adds a kick to it that some reviews said was missing). I didn't have any ranch dressing mix so I used 3 tablespoons of light Hidden Valley Ranch with Sour Cream salad dressing instead. Then I threw in a 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and stuck it in the microwave for 1 minute :) I served it with Baked Tostitos. Quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalltowndiverwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This dip was great! I too didn't add quite as much ranch dressing. But I did add a small can of chopped green chilies. That definitely gave it more kick- which it needed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was okay, my kids enjoyed it but my husband did not. It was good for a little something different, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was super good & very easy to make. I took it to a family gathering & everyone seemed like it. When I tested it out first for me & the husband we found that it was good but there is something missing in the flavoring! I still do not know what it is but regardless, it's still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Shae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Amazing dip! I brought it to a BBQ and it was the first thing to go! However I substituted the ranch mix for southwest fiesta like another reviewer did and it gave it a great kick (I also wisely cut the amount of mix in half like everyone else, this is a must)! Everyone raved about it, I would definitely make it over and over again. As for the looks, I just sprinkled a little ground red pepper and chili power over the top - no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theathenenoctua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
De-lish. I only gave 4 stars because I think 1/2 the pack of Ranch Dressing is just the right amount. I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States