Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe! I did as others and cut down the ranch to 3/4 of a packet. I also did half jack cheese and half cheddar. I added a bit of green tabasco for some kick it was fantastic I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was ok. But I think with some modification, it could be good. So, for next time I think I may add a more flavorful cheese and something to spice it up a bit like taco seasoning or Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This dip is easy and pretty good. I add extra green chilies to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and served with blue corn chips. Once people tried it, they liked it. I practically had to bribe people to try it though. Definitely not a side for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't have any sour cream, so I used a cup of salsa instead. After a few hours in the fridge, it came out perfect! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made a quicker, healthier version. I used 1 can of spicy, fat free refried beans (adds a kick to it that some reviews said was missing). I didn't have any ranch dressing mix so I used 3 tablespoons of light Hidden Valley Ranch with Sour Cream salad dressing instead. Then I threw in a 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and stuck it in the microwave for 1 minute :) I served it with Baked Tostitos. Quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalltowndiverwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This dip was great! I too didn't add quite as much ranch dressing. But I did add a small can of chopped green chilies. That definitely gave it more kick- which it needed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was okay, my kids enjoyed it but my husband did not. It was good for a little something different, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was super good & very easy to make. I took it to a family gathering & everyone seemed like it. When I tested it out first for me & the husband we found that it was good but there is something missing in the flavoring! I still do not know what it is but regardless, it's still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Shae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Amazing dip! I brought it to a BBQ and it was the first thing to go! However I substituted the ranch mix for southwest fiesta like another reviewer did and it gave it a great kick (I also wisely cut the amount of mix in half like everyone else, this is a must)! Everyone raved about it, I would definitely make it over and over again. As for the looks, I just sprinkled a little ground red pepper and chili power over the top - no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theathenenoctua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States