Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
LOVE this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yummy, made this for a snack at work with some leftover refried beans and some ranch salad dressing and a little shredded cheddar cheese. Great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Just made this dip and it was awesome. I just threw it together with what I had - no measurements. The only thing that was exact was the can of beans and the ranch packet. I had about 1.5 cups of sharp cheddar and used about 1/2 cup of mexican cheese mix. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This dip was delicious, I made it with fat free sour cream and you can't taste the difference, also I used only half of the amt of cheese, When I plated it added chopped tomato and red onion and sprinkled with more cheese and it was awesome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We thought this was good (though, I did change it up slightly)! I reduced the amount of ranch mix to 1 tbsp. and added 1 tbsp. of taco seasoning. I subbed velveeta for the cheddar (it melts better for me) and added about 1 cup of shredded pepperjack cheese. Also, I added about 1 cup of salsa. Threw everything into the mini crockpot and let it go until warm and melty. This was very tasty and had just the right amount of spice for us. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I read several of the reviews so made some modifications of less ranch dressing mix and making the dip spicier. This dip was so bland that even after adding considerable hot sauce, dry taco seasoning mix, cumin, chili powder, and a cup of salsa, it was basically a globby dip not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this today for a small get together I went to. It was very easy and well liked by everyone that I shared it with. I was asked for the recipe by three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really good dip and my friends loved it as well. I used the whole package of ranch and it was fine. My husband doesn't like refried beans and he actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really good, I would suggest leaving the ranch dressing out. I just used the microwave, rather than stove or oven and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
OUR FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE. I ONLY USED HALF OF THE RANCH DIP AND IT WAS VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States