Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Loved it. Even better heated up the microwave the next day as a snack with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We love this dip!!! We are making it again for Thanksgiving. The first time I made it we didn't have refried beans so I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/refried-beans-without-the-refry/detail.aspx The dip was a HUGE hit and we have been making it this way since. Be sure to be prepared to make the dip when the beans are done so you don't have to reheat the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grewvy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Really good, everyone at my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this the way the recipe calls for and it was great. But what made it better was adding a cup of sliced olives and some 1 small can of diced chilies. I also added a little bit of hot sauce for some added heat. Tasted almost like a 7 layer bean dip, but with the cooling taste of ranch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My kids love beans and they love ranch... this lasted about five minutes with a house full of teenagers and I had even double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Sure, it's not the prettiest dip but we sure enjoyed it. I used my own ranch dressing mix. I had about a half cup of salsa to use up so I threw that in as well. This didn't last any longer than a half hour. We ate it all. Great quick lunchtime snack for the Fourth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this dip according to recipe and it was WONDERFUL will keep forever. The whole group loved it and requested more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really like how simple this is and how addictive! Made this last weekend for a birthday bbq and it went very quickly! They guys were hovering around the table refilling their plates every couple of minutes. However, I used a 32 ounce can of refried beans with only one package of ranch dip and added some diced canned jalapenos. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hereford_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this today. They only change I made was to use Fiesta Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing Mix. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States