Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Pretty good, I'll def make it again but next time I will cut back on the ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Try this dip with refried BLACK beans instead of regular (pinto) refrided beans! It's looks and tastes better. I added some greens onions and hot pepper flakes to really punch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Good. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Added rotel because the consistency was weird. Almost stringy. Once incorporated liquid, the texture and flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Loved it. Even better heated up the microwave the next day as a snack with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We love this dip!!! We are making it again for Thanksgiving. The first time I made it we didn't have refried beans so I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/refried-beans-without-the-refry/detail.aspx The dip was a HUGE hit and we have been making it this way since. Be sure to be prepared to make the dip when the beans are done so you don't have to reheat the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grewvy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Really good, everyone at my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this the way the recipe calls for and it was great. But what made it better was adding a cup of sliced olives and some 1 small can of diced chilies. I also added a little bit of hot sauce for some added heat. Tasted almost like a 7 layer bean dip, but with the cooling taste of ranch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My kids love beans and they love ranch... this lasted about five minutes with a house full of teenagers and I had even double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Sure, it's not the prettiest dip but we sure enjoyed it. I used my own ranch dressing mix. I had about a half cup of salsa to use up so I threw that in as well. This didn't last any longer than a half hour. We ate it all. Great quick lunchtime snack for the Fourth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States