Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this recipe this weekend and everyone loved it and had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
After reading some of the reviews about this dip lacking flavor I decided to brown up a 1/2 lb of hamburger/onion to add to it. I also added in the chopped green chiles someone else mentioned. I have to say I was expecting a bit more flavor-it still seemed like something was missing! Overall quick and easy but not something I would make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
It was ok, but quite bland in my opinion. After initial sampling with no alterations, I added almost a full can of Rotell, some chili powder and some Frank's Red Hot. Then it was pretty good and the family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This dip went over really well at a baby shower I hosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is a good, basic dip appropriate for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Someone commented it was missing something, I figured it out. Add a half a pkg of spicey taco seasoning and also the small can of chopped green chiles. Added just enough flavour. Really good. Very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this last night for my dinner companions and they practically inhaled it. I used my own refried beans (from this site's Refried Beans Without the Refry) and cut the ranch dip down to 3/4 of the package. I added chopped up green onion for a garnish and the dip looked delicious (probably because my own refried beans look way better than canned ones). I'll be making a double batch of this for the next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
One of the top recipes I tried on this site! All I need is to add ground beef and this is a replacement for nachos IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yummy! This would be best served in a fondu or small crock pot to keep it warm and runny. BTW, like many other reviews, I also halved the ranch, much more and the other flavors would have been lost, half was still really strong. I also happened to use mozzarella, because that's what I had handy at the moment, and it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States