Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I guess I'm not too picky or else really hungry. I didn't even have enough sour cream for the recipe, but I thought it was really good. Not a lot of ingredients. And of course, a garnish of green onions would make it pretty and give it more 'bite'. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really liked this as did many of the guests. One who doesn't like beans said she didn't like. Will make this again for sure, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This dip is absolutely fabulous. I served it last night as an appetizer for guests and they just went wild. I took the advice of everyone else and only used 1/2 the ranch specified. I didn't have any of the packets at home, so I used 1/2 the recipe of "Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing" from this site. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe. Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is one of my new comfort foods! I decreased the (light) sour cream a little bit and added some chopped green onions cause I love them so much. I didn't have ranch mix and i'm not really a fan of it, so I used half a packet of spicy taco mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a family favorite! We had some bean dip at a friend's house and my two-year old said...you need to get my mom's recipe...it's better!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was OK, but too salty. I agree with others that you should not use the whole seasoning packet. Also, if I made this again I would serve it with chips that do not have too much salt on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I made this dip in just a few minutes with items already in my cupboard/fridge. It was so easy! I made it as is except only half the ranch because was all i had was one small packet, and being a spice lover, then added some tomato salsa (with onion and cilantro)and some hot sauce. My husband liked it! So, I know it will be gone shortly:). I will def. make it again and may try adding some taco seasoning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I served in a chaffing dish. For a garnish, I sprinkled shredded provolone cheese, a bit more chedder (to give it that multi colored melted cheese look) and finely diced green onions and let them all "float" on the top. It made a nice presentation. As the day went on, it was also easy to "re-garnish" the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Really good dip! Made recipe as stated. Perfect! Heated in the microwave. Must heat to eat. Could add a little pepper if you want it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States