Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Everyone at the family reunion liked this. I used white cheese, instead of cheddar and not quite all of the ranch on the advice of another reviewer. REally easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I thought this sounded so yummy but it was just was okay. I flavored it up by cooking some bacon first, crumbling it, then adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added some mild red salsa and extra cheese. I took it to a party and it was gone by the end of the night. So doctored up it's yummy but on it's own just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Aww-yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! So easy to put together. my coworkers loved it. I used all the fat free stuff to make it a little healthier. I also put chopped tomatoes on top to give it an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I guess I'm not too picky or else really hungry. I didn't even have enough sour cream for the recipe, but I thought it was really good. Not a lot of ingredients. And of course, a garnish of green onions would make it pretty and give it more 'bite'. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really liked this as did many of the guests. One who doesn't like beans said she didn't like. Will make this again for sure, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This dip is absolutely fabulous. I served it last night as an appetizer for guests and they just went wild. I took the advice of everyone else and only used 1/2 the ranch specified. I didn't have any of the packets at home, so I used 1/2 the recipe of "Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing" from this site. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe. Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is one of my new comfort foods! I decreased the (light) sour cream a little bit and added some chopped green onions cause I love them so much. I didn't have ranch mix and i'm not really a fan of it, so I used half a packet of spicy taco mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a family favorite! We had some bean dip at a friend's house and my two-year old said...you need to get my mom's recipe...it's better!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States