Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Perfect!! I couldn't find refried beans and used kidney beans instead, but it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was way better than I thought it would be. I ended up adding a bit more beer to the dip to thin it out some, but everyone loved it, and it was a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
So simple and delicious! I added a small can of green chilis and it was perfect, I've already had requests for another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This tasted great! Although I used the entire packet of ranch and added about 7 to 8 oz. Of salsa which gave it a better color and a spicier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The ranch dressing mix, cheddar cheese, and sour cream really turn an ordinary can of refried beans into a tasty dip! This recipe is easy enough to estimate measurements if you're comfortable doing so. The next time I make this I'll probably use homemade refried beans instead of canned. I gave this 4 stars, because I think it could have used a little bit more spice (taco/pinto bean seasoning or Rotel, maybe?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did make a few changes, but this was good! I used 16oz of Velvetta (it melts alot easier than cheddar and tastes better to us in hot dips) and I used 1 tablespoon of the ranch, based upon other reviewrs! This way it turned out perfect for my family! I was surprised it didn't seem real heavy! We'll def make again as we always have these ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
it`s a great dip i did`nt heat it and it still was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made the recipe as directed, decided not to change anything and it was a hit. I brought it to a party and it completely disappeared. It has an interesting taste that I haven't experienced from other bean dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Substitued a can of Campbell's Fiesta Cheese soup of the cheddar and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I thought this was easy to make & great! Made it exactly as is, and it was very tasty. Will definitely make this dip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States